Sarah Brichto - Executive Director
Sarah began working with the Region 15 Service Council in 2007 to develop the Children's Advocacy Center of SE Indiana. She now serves as their Executive Director and is responsible for the overall administration and management of the Children's Advocacy Center of SE Indiana, including all programs, fundraising activities and general operations. She has a BA from Xavier University and is She serves on the board of the Indiana Chapter of the National Children's Alliance, is a member of APSAC (American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children) and has a certificate in Finding Words Indiana, forensic interview technique.

Stephanie Back - Forensic Interviewer
Stephanie is a Forensic Interviewer and also holds a Masters Degree in Social Work from Indiana University. She began her career in 2003 at Riley Hospital for Children, located in Indianapolis. She has been with the CAC since its opening in 2009 and has interviewed over 1,000 children and young adults. Stephanie serves on the board of "ChildFirst/Finding Words Indiana" and is a member of APSAC (American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children).

Kelly Bridges, Forensic Interviewer
Kelly has been working at the Children’s Advocacy Center as a Forensic interviewer since June 2013. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from Indiana State University, as well as a Master’s Degree in Education from Walden University. Before coming to the center, she was a kindergarten and first grade teacher for South Dearborn School Corporation located in Dearborn County. Kelly is a member of APSAC (American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children) and trained in Child First forensic interviewing technique.

Cindi Wagner, Family Advocate


Board of Directors

Tom Baxter
President, Indiana State Police Sergeant - District Investigations Squad Leader

Chad T. Lewis
Vice President, Prosecutor for Jefferson County

Monica Hensley
Secretary, Prosecutor for Switzerland County

Chris Meyer
Treasurer, CEO Friendship State Bank, Friendship

Richard J. Hertel
Board Member, Prosecutor for Ripley County

Drew Young
Board Member, Drew Young Law, Greensburg

Aaron Negangard
Chief Deputy Attorney General for Indiana